When logging off in rutorrent any user can see all users on the server?


#1

This was brought to my attention by a user on a server that when they logged of in rutorrent there is a drop down that shows all users on the server. Is this normal? You can see it when you click on the log off button in the upper left of rutorrent. Nothing’s been changed so is this a permission issue and if so how do I fix it? Any ideas?


#2

Has anyone experienced this? I’d like to figure out what to do to fix this as it seems like a security problem if allowed to stay this way. I’m not sure where to begin or why it"s like that. Some one please respond if you have an idea.

Well its been a few days and no response from anyone so I take it nobody has experienced this? How do I check permissions? Does anyone know?