QuickBox Beginner Questions

Good afternoon wonderful people!
I come to you searching for help, and maybe a little pity.

I am brand new to the world of QuickBox, seedboxes, VPS, SSH, Debian, etc. A noob, if you will. I am not, however, completely without technical experience, it has just been a long time, and was Windows based. (read: hardware, Windows server 2003, active directory, FTP etc.)

I have a VPS with Debian 8 installed. I have also run and installed QuickBox onto the VPS. I am running the Bitvise SSH/SFTP, and have even successfully connected to the server.
This is where I am stuck. I connect to the QuickBox dashboard, via my listed IP, am prompted for my user name/pw then receive a mix of 404 and 500 errors. I am at a loss of what to do next. I am thinking there are more setup processes to go through that are lost on me, or maybe something else.

So, I need some help! I am happy to purchase the setup service from an expert, or any other service provided here. I just want to know that what I purchase will allow me to fulfill my goals of learning this system and getting this thing working.

If someone could point me in the right direction, offer advice, anything I would be most appreciative! I am determined to see this through.

Cheers,
Cube

1 Like

Hey there @cube ! More than likely your VPS is OpenVZ provisioned. What happens with these provisioned VMs is that the network adapter does not get submitted to the file located at /srv/rutorrent/home/db/interface.txt

Do this for me real quick and we’ll see if this is the case… if so, the fix is simple and I will walk you through it.

cat /srv/rutorrent/home/db/interface.txt

If you get nothing back as a result then you can type ifstat. The command ifstat will show you the output of your active network interface. It will show something to this effect.

# ifstat
       eth0
 KB/s in  KB/s out
    4.52     26.27
    3.28     42.69
    4.32     59.45
    3.97     60.18
    4.90     72.59
    6.01    108.58