Ombi v3 not updating

Hello

I can’t seem to get Ombi to update, neither via the command nor the built in updater from Ombi.

My current version is 3.0.2328, yet the latest version of Ombi is 3.0.3111.

Can somebody help?

Thanks in advance, and thanks for a great product!

Did you get this sorted? Need to update my version from a fresh install this week to enable newsletters.

Yes, v2.5.4 fixed this issue for me. upgradeOmbi should now be working again.

I ended up with a manual update, but jOhnwick is right - It works via the upgradeOmbi command again :slight_smile:

edit
It seems to default to the developer branch - Are you also seeing that?

Yup, also got defaulted to the developer branch. Currently on 3.0.3282.

I did a clean install this week and had 3.0.2328 installed. Will try the upgrade command and see!

Doesn’t work for me? -bash: upgradeOmbi: command not found

Sorry if this is dumb, absolute noob on Ubuntu

I am facing the same issue, cannot update Ombi beyond the current v3.0.2328.
Running upgradeOmbi simply completes execution without any messages or errors. Running check for updates on the Ombi web portal returns no update available.

Ombi’s log under /opt/Ombi/logs only shows Internal Server Error with no additional error information: “[Error] StatusCode: InternalServerError, Reason: Internal Server Error”
syslog also does not contain any information related to this.

Also, as a part of trying to upgrade, I also ran the Quickbox updater from the dashboard, so I am now on QB v2.5.4

On a site note: @kill_bill login as root and execute the command “upgradeOmbi” without the quotes.

1 Like

@kill_bill use “sudo su” to be able to execute the upgradeOmbi command (Same as the other upgrade commands you’ll see under " Packages Commands ".

I guess v3.0.2328 is broken on quickbox - @j0hnwick did you upgrade from that version via the script, or manually?

I get the same as @seer

Run the command, no errors. Start Ombi and still the same version.