Need help with finishing install

Hi everyone,

I’m very new to this, so I followed the script. Then I found that the process was stuck on “Building ffmpeg from source for screenshots”.

I just wanted to copy the message and I right clicked on it to copy, but it cancelled the process. So I"m not sure if my install of quickbox finished or not.

I tried to enter the script again, and I got the message " /root/quickbox already exists".

I’m not sure what I"m to do, to complete the installation properly. Please help!!

Try to type in your server IP in the browser and see if the Dashboard is showing.

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

I just get the ubuntu default page.

Its as if quickbox isn’t even there. I tried to use the command “dir” and “ls” in my root folder, but nothing is showing up.

Yet, when I try to use the script again to install, I get the error /root/quickbox already exists.

Thats weird. You might need to do a re-OS. But i think there might be another way to do it aswell, but cant tell. Dont know that much about the script :slight_smile:

OK

So I deleted everything on my server and tried the script again.

This time I selected NO to installing ffmpeg, and it proceeded with everything… but AGAIN it got stuck on “Building ffmpeg from source for screenshots”. It seems its trying to install even tho i said no… =/

I’m not sure what to do?! is this part of the install supposed to take long?

What kinda of server are you trying to install it on?
Server provider and so on?

Online.net

Dedibox SC SATA 2016

Are you installing it as root?

Sigh.

Yep. In root. Then it finished (but it gave me some errors). So I reboot the system as prompted.

After reboot had to connect to the server using 4747.

Once in…I’m not sure what to do now?

how do i access the quickbox dashboard? I tried just typing in my server ip address but just connection refused.

Is there any other steps we’re supposed to follow after the install asks us to reboot?